New Foundation Members

The GNOME Foundation Membership Committee is proud to announce our newly approved Foundation Members.

They are: *

  1. St├ęphane Maniaci (two Google Summer of Code within GNOME, little contributions to the GNOME-Shell’s and PiTiVi’s modules)
  2. Maciej Piechotka (libgee’s library maintainer, several bug reports and bug triaging work)
  3. Antoine Jacoutot (Porting and packaging GNOME for the OpenBSD distribution)
  4. Michael Hill (GNOME Documentation, organized the Toronto GNOME 3.2’s Release party)
  5. Jim Campbell (GNOME Documentation Team)
  6. David Nielsen (Banshee, 2011 GNOME+Mono Hackfest)
  7. Karen Sandler (Legal work and advices for the GNOME Foundation through the SFLC, GNOME’s Executive Director)
  8. Nilamdyuti Goswami (Assamese’s language translations for GNOME 3.0 and 3.2)
  9. Zhang Weiwu (Core member of the Beijing GNOME Users Group, GNOME Advocate and Ambassador)
  10. Patricia Santana Cruz (Cheese, Desktop Summit 2011, Bug reporting and triaging)
  11. Tong Hui (Beijing GNOME Users Group, GNOME-related talks and event organizator in Beijing)

* Syntax is Name Surname (area of involvement)

Please welcome and thank them for their great and valuable contributions over the GNOME Foundation.


This work is licensed under a Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0.