Issue 197

July 15, 2012

This week… 1778 commits, in 207 projects, by 207 happy hackers (and 225 were translation commits).

  • Edward Hervey ported clutter-gst to GStreamer 1.0, and Florian Müllner did the same for gnome-shell. (GNOME bug 679445)
  • Juan Pablo Ugarte fixed important memory leaks in glade. (GNOME bug 679487)
  • In epiphany Carlos Garcia Campos continued his port to WebKit2, this time with support for persistent cookies. (GNOME bug 679369)
  • David Henningsson and Conor Curran added the necessary backend work to get the gnome-control-center sound panel use the new port introspection capability of PulseAudio 2.0. (GNOME bug 674831)
  • Martin Pieuchot contributed support for allocating PTYs through openpty on BSD to gvfs sftp backend. (GNOME bug 679790)
  • David Zeuthen updated gnome-disk-utility to rescan device when it’s done restoring a disk image onto it, so no physical replug is necessary.
  • In Nautilus William Jon McCann added a “recent files” place. (GNOME bug 325824)
  • In gtk-vnc Daniel P. Berrange added support for connecting to GSocketAddress instances.
  • Robert Bragg added support for resizable windows to cogl.
  • Rui Matos updated gnome-settings-daemon keyboard plugin to set IBus engines from input sources. (GNOME bug 676102)
  • Paolo Bacchilega changed file-roller to be able to extract rar archives with ‘The Unarchiver’ (unar). (GNOME bug 646606)
  • Guillaume Desmottes added a dialpad button widget to Empathy, to improve the dialpad functionalities. (GNOME bug 679396)
  • Milan Crha fixed evolution-data-server to make it possible to cancel search in search folders. (GNOME bug 578240)
  • Jean Bréfort added support for gobject introspection to gnumeric. (GNOME bug 670271)
  • In libsecret Stefan Walter added some documentation for how to migrate from libgnome-keyring.
  • Rob Bradford landed several wayland changes in GTK+, including a port to the new input protocol mechanism.

Top projects

Project Commits
dconf 116
glib 101
gdm 85
gtk+ 85
evolution-kolab 59
gitg 54
glibmm 52
clutter 49
latexila 48
evolution 48

Top authors

Author Commits Modules
Ryan Lortie 117 dconf, glib, gvdb
Matthew Barnes 99 evolution-kolab, evolution, evolution-ews and others
Ray Strode 57 gdm, gnome-screensaver
Bastien Nocera 55 totem, gnome-control-center, gnome-settings-daemon and others
Kjartan Maraas <kmaraas 51 gimp, orca, gnome-disk-utility and others
Cosimo Cecchi 50 nautilus, gtk+, gvfs and others
Sébastien Wilmet 46 latexila
Stef Walter 44 libsecret, libcryptui, seahorse and others
Krzesimir Nowak 42 glibmm, mm-common, glib
Matthias Clasen 42 glib, gtk+, gnome-session and others